Voter Turnout Constituency Wise Punjab Assembly Election 2012

Below people can find exact vote percentage or turnout of Voters in all constituencies of Punjab for Assembly Election 2012. Yesterday, Punjab saw a historic assembly election with higher percentage of voting. As per data, more than 77% voter turnout took place for these elections which shows a very positive response by voters of Punjab for Punjab Assembly Election 2012. This high percentage of voting has surprised many political observers and parties because now it has become more hard to predict final outcome of Election. Though some of constituencies like Fatehgarh Churian Voters Turnout 24%, Derra Bassi Voter Turnout 40%, Kharar Voter Turnout 48%, Amritsar South Voter Turnout 47%, Dera Baba Nanak Voter Turnout 44% and Jandiala Voter Turnout 48% showed very less voting percentage. Higher voting percentage is reported from Malerkotla (87%), Amargarh (85%), Bucha Mandi (83%), Giddarbaha (83%), Faridkot (83%) and Lambi (86%) was very interesting sign. This higher turnout further tells that voters of Punjab are very responsible when it comes to voting.

 For complete list on Election commission Website Visit Here
Get Live Result Coverage of 2012 Assembly Election held in Uttar Pradesh (UP), Punjab, Uttarakhand, Goa and Manipur

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts