Exit/Opinion Poll results for the Bihar Assembly Election 2015

Live Results Bihar Assembly Election 2015 

As we are nearing the Bihar Assembly election 2015 so we are also getting updates of all exit polls, opinion polls and poll surveys done by various media channels. In Bihar the main election fight is between JDU-RJD-Congress allianace and BJP lead alliance of multi-parties. These political alliances clearly suggests that no political party was confident of winning these elections alone so they joined hands with like minded parties.

In Bihar Assembly, there are 243 assembly seats and to make the government any alliance or party needs to winn 122 seats. I have all the poll surveys related to Bihar and they are saying one thing that there will be a tough fight on the ground. Some poll surveys have given the edge to BJP alliance and some have given edge to JDU alliance. However, in a nutshell, all exit polls suggest that there will be a difference of only 2-3% votes in the winning and losing alliance.

Though, both alliances are confident of winning the Bihar Assembly election 2015. Bihar assembly elections will be held in five phases and the final results will be declared on 8th Nov, 2015.

When we go by the opinion polls of IndiaTV (C-voter) and Zee News, then it looks that BJP lead alliance looks to have a narrow edge over the JDU lead alliance winning 122-132 seats. 

However, ABP news (Nielson) opinion poll, JDU lead alliance to get 129 seats.

We can see a clear contradiction in the opinion polls about the final results of Bihar; however, all indicating a tough fight.

Opinion Poll Results for Bihar Assembly Election 2015 (Combined)

BJP+   118-135
JDU+   115-129
Oth       10-18

Time Table/Schedule Bihar Assembly Election 2015

Below, you can find the complete time and detail of the upcoming assembly election in Bihar. These are the last major elections this year and they will decide the future CM of Bihar. The main fight in Bihar is between JD(U)-RJD-Congress alliance and multiply party alliance headed by BJP.  There is a total of 243 assembly seats in Bihar Assembly and any party or alliance needs to win 122 seats to make the next government in Bihar. Out of the 243 assembly seats, 38 are reserved for the SC and 2 for the ST. There is a total of 66826658 eligible voters in Bihar and out of them 100% have photo identity cards. For the convenience of voters 62779 polling stations will be made across Bihar.

Bihar Assembly elections will take place in five phases and the final results will be declared on 8/11/15.

Phase 1 Phase 2 Phase 3 Phase 4 Phase 5
Date of  16-09-15 21-09-15 01-10-15 07-10-15 08-10-15
Notification -
Last Date of Nomination 23-09-15 28-09-15 08-10-15 14-10-15 15-10-15
Date of Scrutiny 24-09-15 29-09-15 09-10-15 15-10-15 16-10-15
Last Date of Withdrawal 26-09-15 01-10-15 12-10-15 17-10-15 19-10-15
Date of Poll  12-10-15 16-10-15 28-10-15 01-11-15 05-11-15
Date of Counting 08-11-15 08-11-15 08-11-15 08-11-15 08-11-15

Popular Posts