Important Dates and Schedule of Presidential Election 2012 India

Finally, India is again ready to choose its next President. Present President of India is Pratibha Patil since 25th July, 2007 and she is 12th President of India. Election Commission of India has announced dates of Presidential Election scheduled in the months of June and July, 2012 to elect new President of India. So far, there is no consensus on the name of next President of India; though we can soon hope for announcement in this regard. Both ruling alliance and opposition are silent on names of their presidential candidates and they are consulting their allies to announce their candidates. Number strength is in the hands of ruling UPA; therefore, next likely President will be a UPA candidate. Below, you can check complete details with dates of schedule of Presidential Election 2012 India.

Dates and Schedule of Presidential Election 2012 India

Present Presidential Term Ends -  24 July 

Issuance of Notification -              16 June 

Last Date of Nomination -             30 June

Date of Scrutiny -                           2 July

Last of Withdrawal of
Nomination       -                            4 july

Election Date -                              19 July

Result -                                        22 July

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts