Punjab Assembly Election 2012 All Dates

Finally, today election commission announced dates of forthcoming Assembly elections in the state of Punjab. Present Punjab assembly is going to expire on  14.03.2012; therefore, it was necessary for Election Commission to conduct these elections before this date. Assembly Elections in Punjab will take place with Assembly Elections in the state of Goa, Manipur, Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand. There are total 117 Assembly seats in Punjab and out of which 34 are reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC). As per the latest electoral rolls, total population of voters in Punjab is 17433408. Photo electoral rolls are mandatory for voting in these elections. Like earlier elections, Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) will be used for Punjab Assembly Election 2012. Elections in Punjab will be completed with the help of 19724 polling stations spread across Punjab.  Election commission has introduced toll free number 1950 for registering complains related to Election.  

Punjab Assembly Election 2012 voting will take place in single day.

Detail of Punjab Assembly Election 2012 Dates 

1) Issue of Notification          05.01.2012  
2)  Last date for making Nomination   12.01.2012
3)  Scrutiny of Nomination         13.01.2012
4) Last date for withdrawal of 
candidature      16.01.2012
5) Date of Poll       30.01.2012
6) Counting of Votes    04.03.2012

Get Live Result Coverage of 2012 Assembly Election held in Uttar Pradesh (UP), Punjab, Uttarakhand, Goa and Manipur

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts