GOA Assembly Election 2012 All important Dates

Today, election commission (EC) announced dates of coming 2012 Assembly elections in the state of GOA. Present GOA assembly is going to expire on 14.06.2012; therefore, it was necessary for Election Commission to conduct these elections before this date. Assembly Elections in the state of Goa, Manipur, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand will be conducted together. There are total 40 Assembly seats in GOA and out of which 1 is reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC). As per the latest electoral rolls, total population of voters in Goa is 1011673. Photo electoral rolls are mandatory for voting in these elections. Like earlier elections, Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) will be used for Goa Assembly Election 2012. Elections in Goa will be completed with the help of 1612 polling stations spread across Goa. More than 98% voters in Goa have Electoral Photo Identity Cards (EPIC). Election commission has introduced toll free number 1950 for registering complains related to Election.  
Goa Assembly Election 2012 will take place in single day

Detail of Goa Assembly Election 2012 Dates 

1) Issue of Notification          06.02.2012 
2)  Last date for making Nomination   13.02.2012
3)  Scrutiny of Nomination         14.02.201
4) Last date for withdrawal of candidature      16.02.2012

5) Date of Poll       03.03.2012
6) Counting of Votes    04.03.2012
Get Live Result Coverage of 2012 Assembly Election held in Uttar Pradesh (UP), Punjab, Uttarakhand, Goa and Manipur

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts